• athlete
  • Coaching Options

    The BTC has a number of training group options for you to consider and we invite all new potential members to come along for a trial run with any of the training groups that we offer.

    Once you find a training group that best suits you, then you must become a registered BTC member and abide by our training group protocol and waiver.

    If there is not a training group option that best suits you, then whether you are a BTC member or not, come along to our community group, trail and long runs that we also offer.

    For more information on any of the coaching/ training group options that we have below, please feel free to contact the coach directly.

    Training sessions are 6pm both Tuesday and Thursday evenings. Zak works with runners of all ages and abilities and for more information on this group, email zak@bouldertrackclub.com.

    Training sessions are 7am both Tuesday and Friday mornings. Greg works with M.U.T runners of all ages and abilities but really specializes in trail. For more information on this group, email greg@bouldertrackclub.com.

    • BTC Morning Group with Coach Kevin Purvis

    Training sessions are 7am both Tuesday and Friday mornings. Kevin works with runners of all ages and with abilities that are around 7min/ mile pace or slower. For more information on this group, email kevin@bouldertrackclub.com.

    • BTC Morning Group with Active Athlete and Coach Clint Wells

    Training sessions are 7am both Tuesday and Friday mornings. Clint works with runners of all ages and with abilities around 7min/ mile pace or faster. Clint is an active athlete and trains with the group as well. For more information on this group, email clint@bouldertrackclub.com.

    • BTC Morning Group and Development Team with Coach Kathy Butler

    Training sessions are 8am both Tuesday and Friday mornings. Kathy works with runners of all ages and abilities, though there are time standards to join the Development Team. For more information on this group, email kathy@bouldertrackclub.com.

    • BTC High Performance Team with Coach Lee Troop

    Training sessions are 9am both Tuesday and Friday mornings and there are time standards to join this group. For more information, email hpteam@bouldertrackclub.com.